Progressing Through Grief: Guided Exercises to Understand Your Emotions and Recover from Loss

Grief is such an odd and personal thing.  We all do this differently.  Hopefully though, we all make time for it.  We lose a lot to live.  We must be able to get though the hurt so that we can heal. 

What Dr. Elisabeth Kubler-Ross (leading thanatologist) tells us is that the 5 stages of grief can occur in any order and that sometimes, we are stuck in more than one of the phases.  We must talk about our loss and not just retell horrible scenarios.  Others in the field of thanatology tell us to talk to others, to help others who are grieving so that we can help ourselves.

Progressing Through GriefJose does all of this with exercises, an included journal and other included areas in the book which are ready for your personal notations. 

If you are grieving (for any number of reasons), please, get to this book unless, it doesn't resonate for you.  In that case, find one that does.  It's a loving thing that you can do for yourself in this situation.

Author: Stephanie Jose LMHC, LCAT
Paperback: 174 pages
Publisher: Althea Press (May 17, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1623157226
ISBN-13: 978-1623157227
Product Dimensions: 5.8 x 0.4 x 8.2 inches
Shipping Weight: 8 ounces


As you are trying to make sense of the loss, you might become unaware of other things going
on around you.

Feelings of anger over what you cannot control are normal.

Many people find celebrating their loved ones through social media comforting.

Support groups can provide comfort, camaraderie, and understanding.

Thinking you caused the loss is a huge responsibility, a burden that no one should carry.

To cope effectively with an angry reaction, find healthy methods for releasing the anger.

Vital LinkAmazon

No comments

Back to Top